Itinerary

Note: It’s May 20, 2009 and we’ve been home a couple of weeks.

I’ll leave this page up as it links to some ideas we had on our itinerary that might be useful for others planning a Tasmanian motorbike trip.

If you have any questions feel free to email me: brendon@tassiebiketours.com.au.

==================

I’ll add stuff here as we chat about what we all want to do.

All ideas welcome and what I put here are just suggestions so we can get ba bit of a plan together.  I reckon keeping it flexible would be good so if we love someplace we can stay longer.

Day 1 – Thursday April 30, 2009 – Arrive Hobart

Day 2 – Friday May 1 – The Huon

Day 3 – Saturday May 2 – Port Arthur

Day 4 – Sunday May 3 – Orford (East Coast)

Day 5 – Monday May 4 – Orford to Scamander/Scottsdale (East Coast)

Day 6 – Tuesday May 5 – Scottsdale to Strahan

Day 7 – Wednesday May 6 – Strahan to Maydena

Day 8 – Thursday May 7 – Maydena to Midlands (middle of Tasmania)

Day 9 – Friday May 8 – Return bikes in Hobart

Day 10 – Saturday May 9 – Hobart

Day 11 – Sunday May 10, 2009 – Fly home